Faculty of Science

The Science Library

Science Library (M312)

Address
The University of Western Australia
35 Stirling Highway
Crawley, Perth
Western Australia 6009
Telephone
(+61 8) 6488 2325
Fax
(+61 8) 6488 1137
Email
gensci-lib@uwa.edu.au
Location
Corner Myers St and Parkway, Parkway entrance
Science Library on the campus map
Plans
Floor plans and study rooms
Staff
A full list of Science Library staff
Guides
Student guides
Orientation
Find out about library services at the very beginning of your studies.
Further information

Semester opening hours 2014

Semester 1: Monday, 24th February 2014 to Saturday, 21st June 2014

Exam period (Semester 1): Monday, 2nd June 2014 to Saturday, 21st June 2014

Semester 2: Monday, 28th July 2014 to Saturday, 22nd November 2014

Exam period (Semester 2): Monday, 3rd November 2014 to Saturday, 22nd November 2014

  Mon-Thurs Friday Sat/Sun
Special Collections 1:00pm - 4:00pm

1:00pm - 4:00pm

Closed

*Access to the Reid Library Building is restricted to UWA students and staff Mon-Thurs 10pm-7.30am, Fri before 7.30am and Fri-Sun 6pm to 2am. As a security measure, library staff may request Campus Card identification during these periods.

**During exam periods Reid Library will be open 24/7, starting 7:30am Mon 2nd June (Sem 1) and 7.30am Mon 3 Nov (Sem 2).
Reid will close at 6:00pm on Sat 21st June and 6:00pm Sat 22nd November respectively.

Easter

All libraries will close at 6:00pm (5:00pm for Music) on Thursday, 17th April 2014. The Reid and Science libraries will re-open Monday, 21st April 2014 from 10:00am-6:00pm. Normal hours will resume on Tuesday, 22nd April 2014.

Anzac Day

All libraries will close at 10:00pm (8:30pm for Music) on Thursday, 24th April 2014. Normal hours will resume on Saturday, 26th April 2014.